Be You Online Bible Study: 02/18/14

Screenshot (56)

Author Heather Bixler has been hosting an online Bible Study series titled Be You, based off of her newest book Be You: Four Week Mini Bible Study.

Here is my review of her latest session, held on February 18, 2014:

Tonight’s online Bible Study was nothing short of liberating for me. It was very thought-provoking and forced me to ask myself questions which I either hadn’t addressed before or had completely dismissed.

The biggest question, the question which kind of umbrellas the others (for me) was, “If we’re AFRAID, how are we different from the world?” Our goal as Christians is to be like-Christ, to set ourselves apart from the rest of the world. But when fear creeps in, doubt, guilt or shame, we give a poor reflection of Christ in our lives.

Sharing things of my past is still challenging for me simply because of my own fear. I’ve realized tonight how big a role FEAR has played in my life and in the purpose that God has created for me. Fear has handicapped me into believing the lies of the enemy when instead I should be listening to how GOD defines me, written in the scriptures.
The enemy doesn’t define me. My deliberate (and constant) decision to step out of Fear into Faith will empower me to doing great things. I believe this will be a constant effort on my part, a daily need for reminder and affirmation in prayer, but something that will be life-changing and greatly improve my relationship with The Lord.

Thank you so much, Heather Bixler for allowing us into your home Tuesday nights and especially for this eye-opening message.

If you’d like to be apart of this awesome online study and fellowship SIGN UP TODAY HERE. It’s FREE!

About Crossing Paths Daily

Christian pro-life blog

Posted on February 19, 2014, in Articles on God, Bible Learning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

