Daily Prayer: Discernment

Today’s Prayer Topic: Discernment

20130705-184933.jpg

Father, I come to you today to pray over my discernment. I find myself labeling others, criticizing others and demeaning them in my thoughts which I know is not what I should be doing. Your Word teaches us to not judge others or we will be judged in the same way. When I remember that verse of scripture, I’m immediately convicted. I know that I’m no greater, no more loved, and no better than anyone else. Humble me, Lord, give me a steady heart, and take away these thoughts of judgement. I pray that even when I don’t understand a person and their choices, that I learn to accept the things I cannot change, be humbled and turn to you in prayer over them and over myself. For I know You died for them, too, not just me or people I agree with. Thank You, Jesus, for Your forgiveness of my short-comings and helping me to overcome them. In Your name I pray, Amen.



The purpose of our Daily Prayer:
-For new believers coming to know Christ who are new to prayer.
-The daily topics can highlight on issues that you’re currently struggling with.
-While there is no “perfect way to pray”, these prayers are great to be added to your own prayers each day.

About Crossing Paths Daily

Christian pro-life blog

Posted on July 6, 2013, in Prayers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

