Daily Prayer: Self-Control

Today’s Prayer Topic: Self-Control

20130630-184318.jpg

Lord, one of my weaknesses, I know, is lack of self-control. Whether it be in minute areas of my life (the extra piece of cake I know I shouldn’t have) or in more serious decisions, I need Your voice over me. I need Your conviction, and I need more self-control. I know You are guiding me to Your Will for my life, and in my selfish decisions, I pray that I can have a closed grasp on not only knowing right from wrong, but acting upon that. Father, give me that ability because I know temptations and the nature of my being to be selfish will always exist. But help me to overcome this and react to situations and those desires in a way that would be fitting to Your Will. I pray all of this in Your precious name, Amen.



The purpose of our Daily Prayer:
-For new believers coming to know Christ who are new to prayer.
-The daily topics can highlight on issues that you’re currently struggling with.
-While there is no “perfect way to pray”, these prayers are great to be added to your own prayers each day.

About Crossing Paths Daily

Christian pro-life blog

Posted on July 1, 2013, in Prayers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

