“I Am Also A ‘Product’ of Rape”

Dani’s Story

20130611-205148.jpg

“I am also a “product” of rape. Very few people know this about me…

When my mother was diagnosed with cancer and facing death, she told me there was a good possibility that my Dad was not my father and how it occurred. She also told me that she did not tell anyone else because no one would have believed her.

The mental anguish she endured was evident throughout my entire childhood, but the cause was unknown to me at the time.

My mother told me the man’s name and the many similarities we shared. This man, my real father, had been married with children. He was a known philanderer. He was also a well known outspoken activist and politician. He died when I was only two years old.

Last year I met a gentleman by the same first name as my possible father. Instinctively I asked his last name. It was the same name my mother had mentioned. I immediately stood up, reached across the table with my arm extended to shake hands and said, “Nice to meet you Michael, I might be your sister.” A DNA test confirmed our relation. I have since met my three other half-siblings.

I am not a mistake.

My life is worth living and so is the miracle that is my daughter. I am grateful everyday that my mother chose life instead of a back alley abortion. Thank you Mom! Thank you God!”
-Dani

Note by Crossing Paths Daily: link to original story http://www.lifesitenews.com/news/in-your-light-we-see-light-inspiring-stories-that-moved-hearts/
About Crossing Paths Daily

Christian pro-life blog

Posted on June 14, 2013, in Abortion Articles, Articles & Answers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

