“They Tried to Convince Me to Abort”

Lianna’s Story

20130611-203257.jpg

“I simultaneously found out that I had cancer and was pregnant with my fifth child. The doctors even told me that test results showed that my baby would be born with Spina bifida. They tried to convince me to abort.

They thought I was crazy for refusing treatments for a baby that may not live anyways.

But God gave me peace in my decision.

I not only gave birth to a perfectly 100 percent healthy baby boy, but my cancer actually went into remission on its own.

No one had an explanation for this. But I know doctors don’t know everything. Sometimes God chooses to heal our bodies from cancer here on earth, and others He heals in heaven. In my case, we have a testimony of His Glory and a reason for why we choose to believe in Him and follow after Him.”
-Lianna

Note from Crossing Paths Daily: link to original story http://www.lifesitenews.com/news/in-your-light-we-see-light-inspiring-stories-that-moved-hearts/
About Crossing Paths Daily

Christian pro-life blog

Posted on June 13, 2013, in Abortion Articles, Articles & Answers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

